Surf Travel Company

PLAYA HERMOSA Surf Tours & Surf Resort - Puntarenas, Nicoya Peninsula. Costa Rica

INTRODUCTION

PLAYA HERMOSA Surf Tours & Surf Resort - Puntarenas, Nicoya Peninsula Guests overall rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ 0 based on 0 reviews.
5 0
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5

A la base de Hermosa Hills Costa Rica dans la province de Puntarenas, Détient un complexe situé à Playa Hermosa, qui peut facilement prétendre avoir de Le plus plaisant du Costa Rica.

 

Pas aussi touristique ou vive que la ville voisine de Jaco au nord, Playa Hermosa est une petite communauté, un peu plus décontractée et tendance qui attire davantage ceux qui veulent passer plus de temps dans l’eau qu’à l’extérieur.

 

Playa Hermosa dispose de plusieurs kilométres de côte ininterrompue, et il ya beaucoup de sommets vides le long de la plage, de quoi satisfaire tout type de surfeurs ainsi que tous les niveaux de surf. Avec de l’eau chaude et une abondance de soleil Playa Hermosa est un excellent choix pour des vacances de surf relaxantes et sans tracas, alors que le complexe offre un hébergement de première classe et des visites guidées sur les meilleurs spots de surf de la région.

THE ACCOMMODATION

Playa Hermosa est une propriété de première classe qui offre l’hébergement dans des chambres, suites et 3 chambres dans une villa. Les suites disposent d’air conditionné, d’un Cable TV, d’internet, d’un frigo, micro ondes, eau chaude et peuvent accueillir jusqu’à 4 personnes.

 

Les villas sont très spacieuses et ont 2 salles de bain. Elles ont toutes les fournitures adéquates, ainsi qu’un patio avec un Barbecue.

 

Air conditionnée, cable Tv, Internet, 8 personnes peuvent y dormir. Toutes ces installations sont au bord de la piscine, un endroit ideal pour vous detendre et vous relaxer toute la journée ou aller surfer. Il y a aussi un SPA, un bar pour la piscine et un acces wifi depuis le complexe.

 

Pour les surfeurs, Le playa Hermosa Tours &Resort organise des surfs tours dans les meilleures breaks de la region en prenant en consideration les conditions du le swell, de la marée et du vent  sous la direction experte d’un guide local expérimenté.

 

Equipement dans l’hôtel :

 

+ Air conditionné

+ Cable TV

+ Internet

+ Spa

+ Coffre securisé

+ Cuisine

+ Laverie

+ Piscine et Bar  

Surf  & Adventure Tours

Suites amenagées:

 

+ Une chambre et une salle de bain + Air Conditionné

+ Cable TV

+ Internet

+ Refrigerateur et micro ondes

+ Eau chaude

+ Lit queen size

+ Double lit

+ 4 personnes peuvent dormir

 

Villas luxueuses aménagées:

 

+ 3 Chambres, deux salles de bain

+ Tous les équipements nécessaires à la maison

+ Cuisine complète avec appareils en acier inoxydable

+ Un patio Couvert avec Barbecue

+ Air Conditionné

+ Cable TV

+ Internet

+ Eau Chaude

+ Possibilité d’accueillir jusque 8 personnes

THE ACTIVITIES

La region du centre autour de Playa Hermosa offre l’une des meilleures conditions de surf du pays.Avec des vagues de classe mondiale, Playa Hermosa détient l’international Quiksilver Championships de Surf tous les ans en Aout ce qui amènent des centaines d’experts de tous les coins du monde.Costa Rica est aussi reconnu pour avoir accueilli et organisé le Billabong Wordl Surfing games Costa Rica en 2009.

 

Si vous etes desireux d’aventure, le complexe tour organise quelques uns des meilleures breaks de la region, environ une douzaine. Boca Baraca est une embouchure de la rivière tandis que Escondida est un recif break solide avec des barils amusants à gauche et à droite. Votre guide sait exactement ou aller pour les meilleures vagues selon les conditions climatiques et votre niveau.

LOCATION & GETTING HERE

Location

Costa Rica

 

Le Costa Rica est un petit pays situé en Amérique centrale et l’une des destinations les plus branchés pour vos vacances  et pour du tourisme d’aventure en Amérique latine – Le Costa Rica est un pays démocratique et paisible, il fut  e premier pays à abolir constitutionnellement son armée en 1949.

 

Le Costa Rica est situé au Centre de l’isthme Américain, à 10° au Nord de l’équateur. Baigné par la mer des Caraïbes à l’est et l’océan Pacifique à l’ouest, le pays s’étend sur une étroite bande de terre de Panama au sud au Nicaragua dans le nord. Le point le plus haut du pays est Cerro Chirripo, qui monte jusqu’à 3820 mètres et le cinquième plus haut sommet de centre Amérique. Le Pays et classé cinquième du monde et premier pays Américain en ce qui concerne la performance environnementale. Le pays est petit mais il loge 6% de la biodiversité du monde et 25% est protéger par la conservation naturelle (National Park and Nature Préserves).

 

Playa Hermosa (Puntarenas)

 

Il ya deux Playa Hermosa au Costa Rica, l’un dans la province de Guanacaste au nord et l’autre dans la province de Puntarenas. Comme son nom l’indique, Playa Hermosa est une belle plage et une station balnéaire située sur la côte centrale du Costa Rica, dans la province de Puntarenas au nord, à seulement 6 kilomètres au sud de Jaco, une ville animée d’environ deux heures à l’ouest de la capitale San José. Le Parc National Manuel Antonio, qui est le parc national le plus célèbre du Costa Rica, est à environ 45 minutes. Il ya aussi la Playa Hermosa Wildlife Refuge, une réserve de protection des tortues marines olivâtres qui viennent à terre pour nicher chaque année.

 

There are two Playa Hermosa in Costa Rica, one in the province of Guanacaste in the north and one

 

LE CLIMAT:

 

Le Costa Rica se trouve près de l’équateur et a un climat tropical toute l’année. Il se caractérise par une saison sèche de Novembre à Avril, qui connaît très peu de vent. La saison des pluies va commencer en mai avec des averses en fin de journée et des vents variables. Température de l’eau va varier autour de 26 toute l’année º C (80 º F).

Getting Here

Playa Hermosa (Au nord de Puntarenas) 90 km à l’ouest de of San Jose (2 heures de voiture) Transferts depuis l’aeroport sont inclus dans le forfait surf tour package. Un representant du camp sera la pour vous accueuillir lorsque vous arriverez à l’aeroport de San Jose.

 

San Jose Airport (SJO)  Aeroport Majeur : Iberia, AA, Continental, United, Delta, Air Canada, Lacsa

 

Conditions d’entrée :

 

Les titulaires d’un passeport valide de l’Union européenne, Etats-Unis, Canada, Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande et le Japon sont autorisés à séjourner au Costa Rica pendant 90 jours sans visa. Pour les autres pays, s’il vous plaît vérifier avant. Tous les voyageurs doivent avoir un passeport qui reste valide pour au moins six mois après la date d’entrée. Aucun vaccin n’est nécessaire.

PRICES & PACKAGES

Surf Tour guidé / Cours de Surf  

7 Jours Surf Tour: Luxury Suite  
Saison Simple Double Triple Quad  
Basse Saison $1195 $845 $745 $730  
Haute Saison $1375 $929 $805 $775  
  Incluant:

+ Transfert depuis l’aeroport de San Jose

+ Suite Luxueuse

+ Une bouteille de Rhum offerte pour votre arrivée

+ Un petit déjeuner continental

+ Transport jusqu’au breaks avec un guide, professeur experimenté  

 

10 Jours Surf Tour: Luxury Suite  
Saison Simple Double Triple Quad  
Basse Saison $1622 $1175 $1075 $1050  
Haute Saison $1875 $1300 $1155 $1110  
  Incluant:

+ Transfert depuis l’aeroport de San Jose

+ Suite Luxueuse

+ Une bouteille de Rhum offerte pour votre arrivée

+ Un petit déjeuner continental

+ Transport jusqu’au breaks avec un guide, professeur experimenté

 

  Pour les accompagnateurs non surfeur, L’adventure Tours est aussi disponible, avec à la place du surf des excursions.

RELATED SURF CAMPS Costa Rica

0
Connecting
Please wait...
Send a message

Sorry, we aren't online at the moment. Leave a message.

* Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

* Your name
* Email
Chat with us!
Feedback

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?

Surf Travel Company

PLAYA HERMOSA Surf Tours & Surf Resort - Puntarenas, Nicoya Peninsula. Costa Rica

INTRODUCTION

PLAYA HERMOSA Surf Tours & Surf Resort - Puntarenas, Nicoya Peninsula Guests overall rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ 0 based on 0 reviews.
5 0
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5

Sitting at the base of Costa Rica’s Hermosa Hills in the Puntarenas Province, the resort is located in Playa Hermosa, which can easily claim to have the most consistent and quality surf in Costa Rica. Not as touristy or as lively as the neighboring town of Jaco to the north, Playa Hermosa is a smaller community, a bit more laid back and tends to attract those who want to spend more time in the water than out.

 

Playa Hermosa has several miles of uninterrupted coastline, and there are loads of empty peaks up and down the beach, enough to satisfy the hungriest of surfers as well as every level of surfing. With warm water and an abundance of sunshine Playa Hermosa is an excellent choice for a relaxing and hassle free surf holiday, while the Resort offers first class accommodation and guided tours to the best surf spots of the area.

THE ACCOMMODATION

Playa Hermosa Resort is a first class property that offers accommodations in one bedroom suites as well as 3 bedroom villas. The suites come with AC, cable TV, wireless internet, fridge, microwave, hot water, and will sleep up to 4 people. The villas are very spacious and each has 2 bathrooms. They come fully furnished with all kitchen amenities, plus a roof patio with a BBQ. All have AC, cable TV, wireless internet, hot water, and will sleep up to 8 people. The accommodations are poolside, a nice place to cool down and relax after long day of surfing. There is also a Spa, a poolbar and Wifi connection throught the resort.

 

For surfers, Playa Hermosa Tours & Resort organizes surf tours to the best breaks in the area according to current swell, tide and wind conditions, under the expert guidance of a seasoned local guide.

 

The Resort offers a complete range of amenities including:

  • AC
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Sanctuary Spa
  • In Room Safe
  • Full and Partial Kitchens
  • Laundry
  • Pool and Bar
  • Laundry Service
  • Surf  & Adventure Tours

 

Suites amenities

  • One bedroom and bathroom
  • AC
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Refrigerator and Microwave
  • Hot Water
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Slide out Double Bed
  • Sleeps up to 4

 

Luxury Villas amenities

  • 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath
  • Fully Furnished Interiors
  • Full Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Covered Second Story Roof Top Patio and BBQ
  • AC
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hot Water
  • Sleeps up to 8

THE ACTIVITIES

The Central Coast region centered around Playa Hermosa offers some of the best surf in the country. With world class waves, Playa Hermosa holds the International Quicksilver Surf Championships every year in August that literally brings hundreds of expert surfers here from all over the globe. Costa Rica and Playa Hermosa were also recently selected to host and organize the Billabong World Surfing Games Costa Rica 2009.

 

If youre keen to venture off, the resort offers guided tours to some the best breaks in the area, of which there are about a dozen. Boca Baranca is a smoking rivermouth lefthander, while Escondida is a solid reef break with fun left and right barrels. Your guide will know exactly where to go and hell put on the best waves according to the current conditions and your ability level.

LOCATION & GETTING HERE

Location

Costa Rica

 

Costa Rica is a small country located in Central America and one of the trendiest holiday and adventure-travel destinations in Latin America – One of Costa Rica’s main sources of income is tourism. Costa Rica is also a democratic and peaceful country, and was the first in the world to constitutionally abolish its army back in 1949.

 

Costa Rica is located on the Central American isthmus, 10° North of the equator. Bathed by the Caribbean Sea to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the country extend on an narrow stretch of land from Panama in the south to Nicaragua in the north. The highest point in the country is Cerro Chirripó, soaring at 3,820 metres (12,532 ft) and  the fifth highest peak in Central America. The country is ranked 5th in the world and 1st among American countries in terms of Environmental Performance. Although the country is small, it shelters 6% of the existing biodiversity in the entire world and 25 % of the country is under natural conservation protection (National Parks and Nature Preserves).

 

Playa Hermosa (Puntarenas)

 

There are two Playa Hermosa in Costa Rica, one in the province of Guanacaste in the north and one in the province of Puntarenas. As its name implies, Playa Hermosa is a beautiful beach and seaside resort located on the Central Coast of Costa Rica in the north Puntarenas Province,  just four miles south of Jaco, a lively town about two hours west of the capital San Jose. The Manuel Antonio National Park, which is Costa Rica’s most famous national park, is about 45 minutes away.  There is also the Playa Hermosa Wildlife Refuge, a protective reserve for the Olive Ridley sea turtles that come ashore to nest here each year.

 

Climate

 

Costa Rica sits close to the equator and has a tropical climate all year round. It is characterized by a dry season from November through April which sees very little wind. The rainy season will begin in May with late afternoon showers and variable winds. Water temperature will hover around 26ºC (80ºF) all year round.

Getting Here

Playa Hermosa (North Puntarenas) 90 km west of San Jose (2 hour drive) Airport transfers are included as part of the Surf Tour packages. For accommodation only, airport tranfers can be arranged for an extra 100 USD each way. A representative of the camp will meet you upon arrival in San Jose Airport

 

San Jose Airport (SJO) Major airlines: Iberia, AA, Continental, United, Delta, Air Canada, Lacsa

 

Entry Requirements

 

Citizens holding valid passports from the European Union, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Japan are permitted to stay in Costa Rica for 90 days without a visa. For other countries, please check before. All travelers must carry a passport that remains valid for at least six months after the date of entry. No vaccine are necessary.

PRICES & PACKAGES

7 Days Surf Tour: Luxury Suite  
Season Single Double Triple Quad  
Low Season $1195 $845 $745 $730  
High Season $1375 $929 $805 $775  
  It includes :

+ Suite Accommodation

+ Complimentary bottle of rum upon arrival

+ Transport to all the breaks with experienced guide

+ Airport Transfers (San Jose)  

 

10 Days Surf Tour: Luxury Suite  
Season Single Double Triple Quad  
Low Season $1622 $1175 $1075 $1050  
High Season $1875 $1300 $1155 $1110  
  It includes :

+ Suite Accommodation

+ Complimentary bottle of rum upon arrival

+ Transport to all the breaks with experienced guide

+ Airport Transfers (San Jose)  

 

For non surfer companion, Adventure Tours are also available, including the same as Surf Tours, but with excursions instead of surf.

RELATED SURF CAMPS Costa Rica

0
Connecting
Please wait...
Send a message

Sorry, we aren't online at the moment. Leave a message.

* Your name
* Email
* Describe your issue
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

* Your name
* Email
Chat with us!
Feedback

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?